Research in the Faculty of Social Science

The Faculty of Social Sciences is the largest faculty on campus, and is one of the largest and most diverse Social Science Faculties in Canada. The Faculty of Social Science includes eight departments: Anthropology, Economics, Geography and Environment, History, DAN Department of Management & Organizational Studies, Political Science, Psychology and Sociology.

With a focus on research excellence, the faculty includes a variety of research institutes and groups, bringing together faculty members to conduct innovative interdisciplinary research.

Recognized for its research, the quality of its undergraduate teaching, and its innovative graduate programs, Social Science has consistently been ranked as one of the Top 100 Social Science faculties in the world by the Higher Education Evaluation and Accreditation Council, the QS Corporation and the Academic Rankings of World Universities.